Seasons of Creation 2020 is nearly here!

The concept of climate migrants and the nexus between climate change and human trafficking continues to gain traction as increasingly, millions of people displaced due to climate change, fall victim to human trafficking and exploitation as they strive for their very existence.

Together next week, people on six continents will mark the Season of Creation with two transformational events:- A Season of Creation Webinar + a Global prayer Service.

World Day of Prayer for the Care of Creation-1 September.

 

To start the Season of Creation, join thousands of Christians as we prayerfully discern how God is calling us to re-examine our relationship with creation. Inspirational youth from around the globe will lead us in this ecumenical prayer service.

What: Online Prayer Service

When: Tuesday 1 September, World Day of Prayer for the Care of Creation

Time: 10:00 New York / 16:00 Rome / 22:00 Manila / 00:00 Sydney (2 September)

Register to attend or to receive the recording of the global prayer service.

 

Join the prayer service

 

What: Season of Creation Webinar: A Just Transition for Asia Pacific and Oceania

When: Wednesday 2 September

Time: 9:00 Rome / 12:30 Mumbai / 15:00 Manila / 17:00 Sydney

This webinar will be held in English and simultaneously translated to Spanish, Italian, French, and Polish.

Register to attend or to receive the recording of the webinar.

 

Join the webinar

 

click here to register for the global prayer service, and click here to attend the Season of Creation webinar.

During the Season of Creation, you are encouraged to use this guide from the Federation of Asian Bishops’ Conferences. The guide features daily reflections that will help you more deeply experience the season. Click here to download the free guide.

0

Comments are closed.